Way out in the water, see it swimmin'...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Eltham
June 5th 2012
Published: June 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Where is my mind?

(The Pixies)



So, here's the thing. It's now less that a week before I leave, and mixed up in all the excitement and anticipation (and let's face it - I've packed already) is a sense of ... what? Not fear, not worry... maybe the word is doubt. About myself.

And I should clarify: I don't mean anything particularly about the walking,or carrying a pack or that - I mean more on my ability to KEEP MY STUFF!!!!! I'm talking about walking off and leaving my phone, toiletries, hat, sunglasses, money, pack, sense of self-worth... EVERYTHING I OWN... behind somewhere.
I have form. This morning I left for work with only my phone and keys. No wallet, glasses, NOTHING.

If I was a smart pilgrim missing a few things, just follow me... I'm sure I'll leave it somewhere and you can pocket it...

I'm kinda hoping that by reducing the number of things I have to deal with each day - down to the essentials - that I can clear things out a bit. Then focus on the stuff that matters.

Or maybe I'll just get my head together before I go...

Anyway, I won't post again until I am in another country... Promise... Cheers

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0842s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb