No Sleep to Bayonne!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Aquitaine » Bayonne
June 13th 2012
Published: June 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So I'm almost at the camino start, and I have some wifi so here are some very impressionistic plusses and minusses thus far:

Plus: I made it with all the stuff I left home with

Minus: who knew you needed a visa to transit in Vietnam? (not me)

Plus: the sunset at Ho Chi Minh airport.

Minus: the homeless man getting a slapping from the security guard at Charles de Gual airport. All he did was throw a bottle of urine on him. C'mon

Plus: women taking their dogs on holidays. On the TGV.

Plus: France doing multiculturalism. A Polynesian in a French provincial city eating at a Moroccan meall. And the look of ecstasy on the patriarchs face as he bit into a brochette.

Minus: writing a blog on my iPhone

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb