Melbourne Cricket Ground


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » City Centre
April 26th 2006
Published: May 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Dad's here on holiday so I've started doing the tourist-y things again. MCG tours were quite interesting, especially since it was done up for the Commonwealth Games. We got to climb up to the higher levels which was really steep - my legs were wobbling even when I sat at the seats! I don't know how people sit all the way up there and not feel like they're about to fall.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

OutsideOutside
Outside

View from the outside, just before the bridge to the Vodafone Arena.
All the way up there.All the way up there.
All the way up there.

Phew! Big climb up the steep stairs. I can't imagine jumping up and down cheering when you're seated up here. My knees wouldn't stop shaking.
On the field.On the field.
On the field.

Looking up at the MCC stands from the field.


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb