Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » City Centre
June 16th 2010
Published: June 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So after my birthday holiday my first long flight was to Melbourne, Australia. I was so excited and had a few things planned to do but to my disappointment the next day was ‘n public holiday and so I had to be satisfied with travelling around the city.

The next morning I dragged Ekta (Indian crew) out of bed and off we went to discover that down town is super small and so easy to get around. We went to the main square, Federation Square and after some hot chocolate and buying souvenirs we decided to go to St Kilda Pier. It was sunny but the cold wind was reminding you it is winter. After some confusion we got the right tickets to get on the right tram and off we went. Very straight forward no surprises and you can ask anybody and you will find your way.

At the Pier people from all over are walking there with their kids and dogs enjoying the great day! We found a spot and basked in the sun with a view of the Melbourne Sky line.

We headed back to Melbourne down town to find some food and much needed rest.

I have found another favourite destination, it is so laid back and so easy to get around I fell in love with the place...can’t wait to go back!



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

TramTram
Tram

Trams are every where and so convenient
St Kilda PierSt Kilda Pier
St Kilda Pier

Ekta and me


Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb