Take it Easy


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » City Centre
June 22nd 2008
Published: June 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

While boarding the plane I ended up chatting to a fellow passenger, Ann from England, who is heading Brisbane direction eventually, to work as a primary school teacher. She wasn't sitting nect to me on the flight, on which I only got about an hour's sleep, but we hooked up again when we were getting off the plane, and did the whole collecting baggage and getting through customs thing together. Australia is the most paranoid country to try and get into! We had to show our arrivals card and our passport a total of about 10 times between the two, and our bags had to go through x-ray to get out of the airport too, it was insane! But we finally got out to the skybus and made our way into the city centre, where we parted ways, but not before exchanging information. Since then, we've gotten together for drinks for the past two nights, so a successful meeting of minds and drinking habits there! Okay, having a chat to a swiss girl in the hostel and getting distracted from the blog, and wi-fi access costs me $5 for 2 hours, so I'm going to sign off before I waste even more of my precious money! Melbourne is going well so far, and tomorrow is the start of the apartment hunt and job hunt, but I'll try to check back in in the evening, give a better update than this one! Take care, Peace out!

Advertisement



24th June 2008

You sly dog
You never told me you got to see the end of Supernatural - so take this is notice of my being odd with you over same......... Great to read about your travels, really enjoying it. Hope Melbourne is meeting some of your expectations.

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb