Locals, AFL, and Freakin GREATNESS!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » City Centre
June 9th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

At the AFL!At the AFL!At the AFL!

With my friend Darryn!
Well, I thought the Great Ocean Road was an amazing experience, and well it was.. but I must admit, I have now had another fantastic adventure here in Melbourne. I am now staying with my friend Darryn and his family, who are very nice and welcoming..

Anyway.. the exciting part of this story is the AFL game I went to (Aussie Rules Football).. It was such a fantastic game! And I think I am now a huge fan. It was held at the Telstra Dome and there were 50,000 people in attendance that night. It was between two big rivals, the West Coast Eagles, and Essendon Bombers. We were cheering for the Bombers, who were actually not favoured to win at all, since West Coast Eagles were the best in the league.. or something or other. Anyway it started out slowly, but it ended fantastically!!!! Our team ended up winning by one point and the entire stadium went berserk!! It was a fantastic atmosphere, and it really is true that they say Victorians are really into their sport. It was great to be able to be there and have them win, because it ended the best way possible.

Today
AFl
I also got to watch my friend play his own game of aussie rules, and it was cool to sort of see the local side of things. It was a nice sunny day too, so it was a good day to be out and about.

I'm having loads of fun down here meeting people and going out with Marlene and her boyfriend Rhys. (Marlene, my life twin from Vancuover, if some people don't remember!!)
I'll be leaving soon unfortunately, on my way up North, hopefully it's as great up there as it has started down here!!

Hope everyone is good!

Lotssss offf LOVeee
Mylis


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



11th June 2007

Kewl
Even though I also have been busy travelling and sometime do not have access to the computer but I have been following your adventure. You are certainly having a good time down under. Take care ya love
11th June 2007

Sounds like you've had a great experience so far Mylis. I could say that it almost feels like I'm there when i read these postings, but I know I would be lying then. I know its nothing compared to actually being there. Hope your trip to the north is awesome too. Take care Mylis.
12th June 2007

Awesome adventures
I am glad to here that you are still listening to that travel bug of yours!! Aussie Rules in a trip in itself. I look forward to hearing more.

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb