16 Nicholson


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Brunswick
June 12th 2008
Published: June 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As promised, here are pictures of my new apartment!!!

My apartment is on a kind of dark and residental street, which at first made me think I was not going to like it. My apartment tour was at night, and the building doesn't look much from the outside.

Once I got buzzed into the gate, I was pleasantly surprised. It was cute beyond the security gate. There is a sidewalk down the middle of the complex lined by trees, hedges, and street lamps. It is quiet and cute, it almost seems like a little resort or something. My unit is in the very back, which is nice because it is quiet becasue it is far from the street! The only time this has been a problem was yesterday when we were trying to move my new bed in!!!

My unit is up the stairs on the right, which is okay, excecpt for yet again when hoisting matresses. When you walk into the front door it is a split level unit with two bedrooms and a bathroom on each floor. My room is smallish, but it fit a queen sized bed, and I am getting a desk soon too. The pictures of my room show that I have yet to get much furniture, or decorate at all, but it is a process right? My closest is big enough due to the fact I couldn't bring much clothing. So it actually works out for the best.

I FINALLY got a bed yesterday, which was quite a process. I probablly went to like 10 differnt stores to get the best deal, etc. It was a long day, but the matress I got was a floor model so it was really really clearanced, and I could get it that day! So I now am one step closer to having a complete room. Now that all this getting settled business is in order, I really need to buckle down and get a job. Oddly enough, I am looking forward to getting a job. Give me something real to do during the day, and meet some more people.




Other than that, I am still fighting off the cold of the century. For some reason it keeps getting worse despite my best efforts. Hopefully it will go soon, becasue it is getting quite annoying. Its not even that cold here!

Hope all is well back home!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



16th June 2008

some things will never change girlie :) i see a closet full of pink and a diet coke can by your bed glad to see you're keepin it real :) :)
23rd June 2008

I see you in the bathroom!! Shan! You've done well! Now if only we could come hang out at your sweet pad. :p Miss you much!!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb