Still going strong !


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Lakes Entrance
May 18th 2010
Published: May 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's gotten so cold in the last week. It's just about winter now in Australia, and the fact that I'm heading South really isn't helping. Mornings are pretty bad when the inside of the tent is dripping with condensation and the ground outside is frozen. It usually takes me a couple of hours to thaw my fingers and toes as I get going... And then, half way through the day, when it finally warms up, I have to unpack the tent again to let it dry out in the sun... but it's all part of the fun 😊
I'm still making good progress, averaging about 70kms each day, and hope to be in Melbourne within about a week. The coast is still really beautiful, and I'm still enjoying every bit of the way as much as I did when I set off.
I've met quite a few other bike tourers recently, but not surprisingly, they're all heading the other way 😊 They're all doing the sensible northwards winter migration, while I'm obstinately heading for a tough challenge ! Still, it's nice to hear some tales of fellow travelers and pick up some route and camping tips.
Here are a couple of pictures from Sydney and the road south. Hope you like them !


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb