Tasmanian tour


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart
June 12th 2010
Published: June 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Welcome to Tasmania ! 17 secs
Here's a little more news (sporadic as usual) of my cycling progress, as I reach week 3 on the southerly state of Tasmania.
So what's new since last time... Yes, I made it to Melbourne ! That certainly felt like a great achievement at the time : riding the 2500 or so kilometers down the coast from Brisbane ! So, to celebrate, I booked myself onto the Spirit of Tasmania, sailing overnight to Devonport, with a return ticket in my pocket for one month later. So there you go, I've now been prolonging the cycling fun (or should I say madness) for a couple of weeks on the cold cold island of Tassie.
And for those of you who've not yet heard, I also took the decision to end this year-long adventure after this month. I'm flying in to London on the 3rd of July ! I must admit I'm looking forward to coming back and seeing everyone... and the fact that it's summer in Europe, and that I'm regularly waking up to frost on the ground around my tent here, really emphasizes my desire to return.
I'm going to cut this short as my batteries are running low, but I'll be back with more shortly 😊
Hope you like the photos xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb