Day 14 Gunbower sat 30th October


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Gunbower
November 2nd 2010
Published: November 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Cockatoo Lagoon

outing with birders

My little ponyMy little ponyMy little pony

we think he was looking for apply's in our back packs
This morning I was up early, 7.00am, to be ready for the first activity at 8.00am. Previous to this I had been waking up at 8.30am without an alarm so it was a little jarring to be woken by an alarm again! I thought I had set the alarm to radio (yes triple J!) but instead I got a buzzer! I soon hit the off switch.
It was a little over cast but pleasant. This did not last long; the group I was with were out beside the Gunbower Creek at Cockatoo Lagoon bird watching when a light drizzle started. Luckily some people went and put on rain coats which stoped the rain until we got back to town for morning smoko. After smoko it poured down! Luckily I was inside listening to a talk on how to transfer your photo’s to PC without deleting them and losing them completely! It was suggested we transfer them from the card or camera to a portable hard drive via the PC. Then copy them to the PC or lap top for editing and printing. The portable hard drive becomes your ‘negative’ storage.
Because of the rain some of the HAMBOCA members had nothing to do for the afternoon. I suggested they could use my cabin to watch the telly if they wanted. Peter and Ian took this offer up and spent a wet day watching and ‘match stick’ betting on the Derby Day races.
After lunch, ‘buffet of death’, mini spring roll and chilli chicken tender strip plus a bowl of soup from the kitchen at the RSL Hall the local ladies were running for the weekend. I think after lunch we split into camera brand groups to talk about and ask question on our problem areas. I saw think because it has been a big weekend and I’m trying to remember something from three days ago! Any way I know I was inside and it rained for the rest of the day.
Tea that night was back at the Caravan Park, for people at the park, for a BBQ to use the meat up that had been set aside for a meal out at Terrick Terrick. Sausage and rissole on white bread with coleslaw hit the spot. The rest of the people had a pot roast at the Bowling club, were we joined them for desert, another mini pav! People then back to the Hall for a slide show on wader identification. I went back to the cabin for an early night.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb