The Last Post : A Week Is A Long Time In My Life


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Bacchus Marsh
November 13th 2016
Published: November 13th 2016
Edit Blog Post

A little over a week ago I was following yellow arrows in Spain, on the Camino, which was far removed from yesterday, when I was following black arrows in Richmond, in Ikea. Following the black arrows was far more tiring ! Back to the real world. I'm now looking into the Portuguese Camino for 2018. If you're interested in the Camino, give me a call and I might be able to help you avoid the mistakes I made on this one. Bye.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Not So Nice Black Ikea Arrow.Not So Nice Black Ikea Arrow.
Not So Nice Black Ikea Arrow.

......and this day was 5 times dearer than the yellow arrow days.


13th November 2016
Not So Nice Black Ikea Arrow.

Camino
Yes Stevie it does not take long to get back to deal life. And I would rather be walking take care lad..
13th November 2016
Not So Nice Black Ikea Arrow.

Thanks Kenny
It was great to catch up. I have a copy of 'that' book coming so I'm looking forward to it, cheers
15th November 2016

Arrows!
Like you, I loved following those yellow arrows. I've never been in an Ikea, but I've heard they are huge and a bit overwhelming. How great to hear you're doing the Portuguese camino next year. Portugal is a fabulous, friendly country where more people speak English than in any of the other Romance language countries. Portugal and England have the oldest treaty in Europe, the English helped push the hated Spain occupiers out and England buys lots of Spanish port. Buen Camino!
15th November 2016

Arrows or Apps?
I enjoyed following the arrows and signs. I walked with people who followed apps and they spend a fair amount of time with their head buried in their phone, and still get lost occasionally. Admittedly I used technology for this blog and staying in contact, but I always preferred to find my way by the method intended. Sometimes being lost brings the greatest surprises. Cheers S

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb