Visitors from Home


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Apollo Bay
June 4th 2006
Published: June 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys,

I thought I better get updated again as my Mam and Dad have just visited us for a week and what a week it was. Those two kept us busy... after taking them on a tour of Melbourne we visited Philip Island for the Penguin Parade and the Great Ocean Road which were both absolutely amazing. The Penguin Parade is difficult to explain but put simply its a parade of 'Fairy' Penguins, each one no bigger than 30cm high and every night at sunset about 2000 of them make their way from the ocean to their homes. We got to sit (in the rain and freezing wind) and watch them waddle past. It is an amazing sight but you'll all have to imagine it as your not allowed to take pictures... Never mind.

Anyway we also visited the Great Ocean Road, or part of it anyway. The GOR runs all the way from Melbourne to Adelaide and is so beautiful with fab beaches and rock faces. I'll let you check out the pictures to see for yourself. We visited the 12 apostles which are stacks of rock in the ocean and London Bridge which again is a
Eureka TowerEureka TowerEureka Tower

The tallest apartment block in OZ
rock that resembles London Bridge, or it did before half of it fell into the sea.

Ah I nearly forgot as many of you know me and David got engaged a few weeks ago so check out the ring he bought me. I love it, is so perfect but I have to admit I'm still not used to wearing it.

Well enjoy the photos... Jen & Jonesy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Getting ready for the World cupGetting ready for the World cup
Getting ready for the World cup

The Ozzies aren't happy about this tram, they are convinced their going to win the World cup?? Maddness!!!


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb