Apollo Bay Music Festival


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Apollo Bay
April 17th 2010
Published: April 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

26th March ::: APOLLO BAY MUSIC FESTIVAL!!!
I met some people on couchsurfing and we stayed in their driveway - apparent the music festival for this tiny town was much like coast guard for grand haven. Everyone who knows someone in the town came to stay and the place filled up and it was a great time! Byron and I volunteered for free tickets and had a ball. The next day we checked wristbands at this surf club that was really really slow so I decided to teach myself how to skateboard. Oh really allie? Not smart. Well I was doing fine until I got a bit confident and then tried to stop and hit a kerb (YES that is how they spell it here. Bah!) and I fell ad injured me elbow. Wouchers!!! the people we were staying with the guy was HILIARIOUS. Later that day we were drinking some grogs and he started chucking some apples off a tree at his friend’s house until he put a hole in the side of his wall - guess ya had to be there. Then I took byron to the Great Ocean Road. Then we started heading up north to Byron Bay.
i laughed for 3 days straight about this..i laughed for 3 days straight about this..i laughed for 3 days straight about this..

this guy leaned up against the window and smooshed a fly and the he caught us laughing at him and we were trying to tell him thru the window what had happened. it was hysterical
We stopped in Sale, Victoria and stopped in to see someone I had met a few months back in Metung and we parked our van outside his unit. And stayed the next night at a rest area AND THEN we were in Beeeeautiful Byron Bay!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Amy and Joels houseAmy and Joels house
Amy and Joels house

the couch surfers' place we stayed at


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb