March 2018


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania
May 21st 2019
Published: September 20th 2019
Edit Blog Post

The last half of 2017 and early 2018 were difficult with health problems causing a variety of issues. Eventually, enough things got sorted for us to leave Tasmania. Without my wife, Georgi, beside me I may have got lost. My sounding board, my organiser and second opinion Medico patiently (most of the time) guided me through the fog and haze that had descended.

It was a good time to leave, with winter approaching.

Thanks to Doctor Michael and Louise for their support.

Thanks also to my work colleagues who gave me a great send off!

A big thank you to Mark who had been a huge help in reshaping the trailer and with other things.

Mark helped again and we were off to Devonport to catch the “Spirit”.

Of course, we had lunch in Launceston with the boys.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0897s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb