Hobart


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart
May 3rd 2008
Published: May 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, my plans have changed a bit. The grape season in Red Cliffs has come to an end and there is no more work for a month where I was. It's the wrong season for fruit picking, really, so I might have to abandon the idea. I am now in Tasmania, I'm spending nine days here and will be doing a six-day tour, with Oz Experience, from tomorrow.

The weather is good today, I was expecting it to be much colder. This morning, I walked down to the Salamanca Market and had a look around. Then I just had a walk around the centre of Hobart and along the waterfront. For lunch, I went to the Jackman and McRoss bakery, because it was recommended in my Lonely Planet, and it was fantastic. They do the best hot chocolate I have ever tasted!

In the evening I ate at Mako, a 'floating' seafood restaurant, at Battery Point. The food was lovely. I came back to the hostel early because I have an early start in the morning. I'm looking forward to the tour starting tomorrow.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb