A Fun Trip to Tasmania in a Car


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Devonport
January 21st 2015
Published: January 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

My trip to Australia a few months back was definitely an adventurous and exciting one. One of the main reasons it was so fun for me was because I chose to do a car rental and travel around Tasmania on my very own. When I first arrived at Melbourne, I decided to take the ferry over to Tasmania to see what the area was all about. A lot of my relatives who had already been to Australia told me that Tasmania had a lot of things to do, so I wanted to check it out for myself.




After getting off of the ferry from Melbourne to Tasmania, I decided to go to a car hire company and get a vehicle that I could use on my own (this website lists all the agencies at the ferry terminal). Having a good vehicle was something I really needed in order to enjoy myself. I know that there were many different buses and trains that a tourist could easily take, and I knew that there were many tour groups that went along for the ride. On one hand, I wasn't familiar with the area at all, but I found that having my very own rental car to explore made the experience much more of my own.




One of the first things I chose to do when I began driving around Tasmania was to go to the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens. The gardens were absolutely beautiful and breath-taking, and I made sure to take tons of pictures that I could then share with family and friends. Being able to drive to the botanical gardens allowed me to stay for as long as I wanted without any time constraints or having to look around with a large tour group that would take away from the amazement of the area.




After visiting the Tasmanian Botanical Gardens, I decided to head over to the National Park and see exactly what it was all about. There are also many different museums and historic sites that one would easily be able to find when visiting Tasmania, and I made sure to visit any and all of these while I was there. My trip was about a week long, and I spent the majority of that just exploring Tasmania and visiting all of the different activities and amenities that it had. I was even able to go to some of the best local restaurants for delicious meals all throughout the day.




All-in-all, I would definitely visit Tasmania again because there is still so much that I didn't explore while I was there for a week. I would also definitely do a car rental again in a heartbeat just because of the freedom I had being able to drive myself just about anywhere that I wanted to go. I didn't have to travel with a tour group of keep up with bus and train times throughout the day. It was easy to stop along the road if I saw something that caught my eye. I would recommend visiting Tasmania to anyone, but I would also recommend that anyone visiting the area and catching the ferry from Melbourne rents their own car from carhiredevonport.net.au as opposed to getting on a tour bus or train.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb