T minus 12 hours


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
June 11th 2012
Published: June 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well in 12 hours we shall be boarding a flight to Sydney and our journey will begin.

I am supposed to be getting up in 5 hours, but have just realised that I missed a load of washing this weekend. The kids school clothes and judging by the smell of my son's shirt when I swiped it from his room moments ago, had I left it till we got back the results could have been disasterous!!

Oh well. I'll live. Plenty of time to sleep on the plane.

So I think we are all set. The only thing left is a quick trip into work to make a few copies of our travel docs. I was doing so well with this morning till the printer decided to run out of ink and refused to copy any more. I mean really ...of all the days to run out, it picked a public holiday. Okay so maybe I could have dealt with it sometime in the past month when the message first started appearing but I wanted to be sure I got every last drop out. Serves me right I guess.

I am looking at the luggage and wonder how it is that the kids have one ultra small bag each and I have this massive hockey bag. Granted I do have some of their gear packed in there (the hike up the volcano better be worth it) but still. I tried REALLY hard to pack light, and I have done far better than on previous trips - it seems to be all the 'extras' taking up space. The sunscreen, insect repellent etc etc and other things that we 'need'. Couldn't justify the amount of money it was going to cost to buy all that over there when it was just sitting here. Better things to spend my money on.

OKay well might as well make use of this time. Need to check the driving directions from the airport on Kauai to our hotel - that will be my first challenge. Thank heavens there are no highways and they rarely drive over 60mph. Might be a day or so till we are back here with our initial report but stay tuned 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0863s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb