Adelaide


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
August 3rd 2009
Published: August 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So we got to Adelaide late that afternoon. I was staying in Backpack Oz as Sarah and Chris who I did OzIntro with in December work there. That evening I met the others from the tour at a cute pub called Grace Emily where we played pool, listened to the band and drunk varying amounts of wine and tequilla. It was a good night, though it did have a bit of a dodgy end.
The next day I had a tour booked of Barossa wine valley with Tanja, Philip and James from the tour. Waking up with a hangover, a wine tour was the last thing I wanted to do! The valley was just over an hour away and on the way we stopped at this place with a very big rocking horse and this cool wooden toy shop. Next was the whispering wall, a dam where you could hear each other speak when standing at opposite ends. It was really good! Then came the wineries. We visited 3 before lunch including the famous Jacob's Creek. In the afternoon we had one more before the journey home. I tried all the wines I think that day even though I cannot stand red wine. This tour confirmed that for me! We met up that evening.

The next day I walked round Adelaide 'the city of the churches' and visited the Botanical gardens and the museum and then met up with Tanja for food that evening.

The next day, Wednesday 27th May, was the start of my Adelaide to Alice Springs tour.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



28th August 2009

Jacobs creek! Brilliant!!! Also loving the Whispering Wall :) xx

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb