One of the Girls in Adelaide


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
December 25th 2008
Published: December 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Girls in AdelaideGirls in AdelaideGirls in Adelaide

Me, Courtney and Jenna : 80s Miami Vice Party
After Melbourne I took a LONG overnight bus to Adelaide arriving at Courtney's doorstep shortly after 6am. I'm living in a house with Courtney and her two friends and I'm just one of the girls now. The first day Beth took me around the city, we even went paddleboating, before we met up with the other girls to go to a friends art show at a trendy little lounge with free wine. Needless to say the waine eased us into a great night. We've since spent our days Christmas shopping (or in my case shopping for myself...yay new skinny jeans!!) and prepping for Christmas. They have an entire street where cars arnt allowed that is the mall, its full of Christmas entertainers including some eerie Gospel choir that completely changed the feeling of jingle bells for me. Saturday night was a big one for all of us. Coutney, Jenna and I had THREE parties to attend through the night, one was Miami Vice style so we had to get all dolled up for that. Beth is the inhouse makeup and hair girl (what she went to school for...EVERY house full of girls needs a Beth) so she fixed us up for the night. First party was a social Xmas party where I met tons of their friends, next was the Miami Vice where we drank most of our 4 bottles of Champagne and thrid was a quiet xmas party where the host had already passed out. While sitting in the hallway at the last party we realized we werent really all the drunk, which is when I read the label on the Low-Cal Champagne we were drinking to discover that it was 40% LESS alcohol!!! ugh.
Sunday was another social obligation day. Courtney and I went into the city so I could pay for my tours I've booked to see more of Aus. We also went a cute trendy sunday market before catching a tram out to Glenelg beach for another xmas gathering at a bar. Then a day of much needed rest before my crazy 3 days on Kangaroo Island (next entree).
Now today is Christmas morning and we got up early to exchange presents before everyone heads to their respective families to eat eat eat. I bought the girls a jenga game which I'm pretty proud of and I received two nifty necklaces and some Aus Lottery Scratch Tickets YAY. It's a blamly 31 degrees here and just doesn't feel like a proper christmad, but definetly something I could get used to. Sorry to hear of the crazy snow at home! Merry Christmas ALL!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb