One Month Out From Take-Off


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
January 7th 2008
Published: January 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I am under a month out from take off so I thought I would set up my travel blog and jot down a few of my thoughts. For those of you who aren't aware, I am going to Austria for 6 months to study. I am based in Vienna and will be studying at WU Wien which has more student culture in its janitors closet than the whole of UniSA has! I will be staying in a nice place called Haus Erasmus which has a gym and a sauna and most importantly...A PARTY ROOM!! I have to share my room with a random person so it should be interesting to see who I end up with.
At the moment I am starting to get nervous about everything being organised before I leave. My farewell party is on Australia Day and should be huge.

THINGS I HOPE TO ACHIEVE WHILE IN EUROPE
- Speak German
- Hook up with an Austrian Chick
- Visit Linz, Salzburg, and Graz
- Visit Hitler's Eagles Nest and Munich
- Hook up with a Scandanavian Chick
- Visit Prague, Budapest, Bratislava, and Krakow
- Pass my courses
- Touch Snow
- Snowboard
- Write my name by pissing in the snow
- Visit the gym where Schwarzenegar worked on his rig
- Go to a Austria Wien game
- Get Shacked up with a nice Austrian chick and build a log cabin in the mountains and live happily ever after
- Trade being a nun for a job as a nanny for a singing family

Advertisement



23rd January 2008

nice travel blog nancy
12th March 2008

Funny photos! Nice blog! :)

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb