Itinery for Leon's adventure to Thailand and Cambodia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
December 12th 2007
Published: December 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My Qantas Jet ?My Qantas Jet ?My Qantas Jet ?

hope the baggage handlers are working tomorrow - please guys!!!!

Tomorrow - Thursday im away at 12.15



Well i have mixed feelings as I have just been to see my Dad in hospital - he had a heart bypass a week ago and is not feeling the best , and here I am going away for 6 weeks. Just hope he will be Ok and I will be in touch with my sister and family to monitor how things are going.

My father was a volunteer in the war and I have been thinking that I would like to walk the whole trail at Hellfire Pass - I had better organise some bookings in Kanchanaburi.

Will edit this page a bit later, it's nearly midnite and there still some packing to be done.

Leon's Trip to Thailand/Cambodia is the shortut to this blog if you want to add me to your favourites - I will try and make this an interesting read.


Heres the itinery for my trip: there may be some minor changes

Dec 13 - 17 - Bangkok - (13th - 14th) Silom Residence and Trinity - (15th - 17th) @ Home Silom

Dec 18 - 22 - Night Train to Chiang Mai - Dec 20/21 - Overnight at the Elephant Nature Park - CM Blue House

Dec 23 - 26 - Express day train to Bangkok - Xmas - @ Home Silom

Dec 27 - 28 - Kanchanaburi - VN Guesthouse

Dec 29 - Jan 1 - Bangkok - Happy New Year celebrations

Jan 2 - 3 - Khao Yai National Park - Greenleaf Guesthouse

Jan 4 - 5 - Bangkok - @ Home Silom

Jan 6 - 8 - Siem Reap - Angkor Holiday Hotel

Jan 9 - 10 - Phnom Pengh - (Hotel - TBA by Peregrine Tours)

Jan 11 - 12 - Bangkok - @ Home Silom

Jan 13 - 15 - Train to Surit Thani and on to Khao Sok - Arts Riverview Lodge and Floating Rafthouses

Jan 16 - 19 - Phuket - Patong Beach - ? Hotel - Jan 18 "Hongs by Starlight"

Jan 20 - 24 - TBA - eventually Bangkok - @ Home Silom

Jan 25 - 26 - back home to Adelaide






Advertisement



14th December 2007

VN
Yeah reckon I will try VN this time, stayed at the felix last time but that is too far way from the action although an excellent resort style hotel. I am on a peregrine tour in Cambodia so I astuck with their hotel although they wont tell me what it is at this stage.
17th December 2007

Hi from Adelaide
Hi Leon, Glad to hear everything going ok, Dad is getting better every day and is up and walking slowly. Take care watch the hangovers and enjoy the countryside. Speak soon love all.
18th December 2007

Good News
Thanks for the message and the phone call - good news father is feeling a bit better as he was battling with everything when I saw him before I left, all the best from Leon
18th December 2007

Hey Uncle leon! wow its an understatement to say im jealous! sounds like your having a blast and i look forward to seeing all the photos and hearing all your stories! have a great christmas! thanks for my card and money! it will be spent well.. mmm.. well to be honest it already has been!!! All the best and lots of love Emma xo
24th December 2007

Thanks Emma
Thanks for those nice comments. If you subscribe to the blog the site will send an email when I put up a new tale of my travels, happy Xmas to everyone

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb