Christmas Day


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
December 25th 2006
Published: January 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I spent Christmas day with the Reachills- Paul, Liz, Anna, Zoe and Jon. They invited me over for Christmas dinner which was amazing- traditional turkey with all the trimmings. We had Christmas crackers too as you can see from the pics of us with our hats on! After dinner we all sat around the Christmas tree and everyone exchanged pressies (even little Monty got some!). It was such a lovely day and I was really glad to be part of their family for the day! I spoke to mum and Laura on Skype in the early evening and watched them open their presents on the web cam- it was the first time I had seen them in two months and it was very special- even if I did feel a bit homesick afterwards.

That evening I hit a big Christmas day party with my housemate Jules and her friend Luke. It was a great night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Little MontyLittle Monty
Little Monty

Very excited at the sight of all his Christmas presents!
Luke, Me and JulesLuke, Me and Jules
Luke, Me and Jules

Chilling at the party!
Jon at the party...Jon at the party...
Jon at the party...

Very excited at the chance to be the Christmas fairy!


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb