Settling in Adelaide


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide » North Adelaide
December 15th 2006
Published: December 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Me and my housemate JulesMe and my housemate JulesMe and my housemate Jules

Just chilling on the porch.
Hey everyone, well I have been in Adelaide for just over a month now and am settling in well. I've had several great nights out and have made some good friends already. I am now living with Jules- a friend of Jon's. We get on really well. I have a nice double bed- luxury after the backpacking! I bought a lovely pink and white stripy bed cover set which makes me feel at home too!

I have joined a beach volleyball team which I absolutely love. It's a great way to meet people and is so much fun. We sometimes have a couple of drinks before we play to make things even more interesting!! This week there was a free BBQ because it was the final of this season. We start again after the Christmas break.

I absolutely love Adelaide, it's a great city. There's a strip of beautiful beaches on the coast. I have been to Brighton beach south of Glenelg a couple of times for sunbathing (or sunbaking as they call it here!!). Glenelg is cool too- lovely beach and lots of cafes, shops, bars and restaurants.

The shopping is great- they have the city centre as well as loads of malls. The hills are the backdrop to the city and look stunning. The night life is good too and the wine is amazing! I have totally discovered red wine- I love it. I will include photos as soon as I get a digital camera. Adelaide is definitely, without a doubt one of my favourite places in Australia though and I thoroughly recommend it.

Hope you are all well back in England, lots of love to you all x



Advertisement



Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb