The past few days...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide » Onkaparinga
October 24th 2006
Published: October 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Danielle and I went into the city today. It only took us 40 minutes on the train (which wasn't bad, since it pretty much went along the ocean for a lot of the way). After looking in some shops in Rundle Mall, we took the tram to Glenelg. They've replaced the tram since I was here a couple years ago, so it wasn't as fun. The old one was all creaky and....well, old.

We had lunch in the jetty pub, right by the beach. We got calamari again, to see if we could find some that was amazing. So far, the calamari has been pretty disappointing here. I was looking so forward to it, but all we've been able to find is big, rubbery rings of it. Not nice.

Danielle bought turkish delight in the Lolly-Shop. I've never had it when it wasn't covered in chocolate, and now, I'm addicted to it. The candies here all look so good. I havent tried many yet though. Just done lots of looking.

We discovered new fruit! Danielle and I went for a walk the night we got here, and found these little orange things growing in someone's yard. Danielle picked one, and pulled it apart, and it looked really good. We didn't eat it then though, just in case. Then, when we went looking at a car, the person had a tree of them in their yard! They're called Loquets, and they are fantastic! You peel them, and they're bright orange or yellow. And they taste like...hm. No kind of fruit I've ever had before. They're so sweet, you wouldn't think a fruit could taste like that. My mom is gonna try to grow a tree of them in her yard.

We're getting high speed internet soon. I think next weekend. So, i'll at least be able to upload pictures on my photobucket, and post the link on here. Up until now, trying to upload them has taken FAR too long.

I'd love it if you guys would comment on here! Or even send me an email telling me whats going on with you! I miss you guys, and I feel so out of the loop here.

I applied at Adecco this morning, so hopefully I'll be working soon, then I'll have more interesting things to tell you!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb