Wine! And hot aussie guys


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide » Onkaparinga
October 21st 2006
Published: October 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today was fantastic. Danielle and I went with my mom and PJ down to the Noarlunga Fiesta. There was lots of wine tasting (which we didn't partake in), and hot boys. Danielle and I went outside once my mom and PJ started playin' the pokies. And there were the hottest guys ever. It was excellent. We went to a beer stand and told the guy we were new here and didn't know what beer was good. So he told us to try Tooeys Light and then Hahn's Light. The first tasted a bit like Kokanee, and the second like Canadian.

The fiesta was really good though. It was the first time that I've felt like people actually live on this continent. lol before it all just felt like a vacation place.

Afterwards, we took a drive out to McLaren Vale (the winery district). Danielle and I found some amazing wines, and my moms husband splurged and bought us a whole bunch. it was pretty great. Left the second winery feeling good 'n' tipsy 😊

We're definitely settling in now. We'll be going downtown on monday to look around, and then to Glenelg.

I've started listening to Country 105 on the internet. There's no country stations here, and i'm going a little weird without any music.

My mom is funny. Danielle and I spotted a sign the other day that said "Nothings Too Hard at Softwoods," and my mom was hysterical. Now she looks at all sorts of signs and says "is that funny??" We'll have to teach her about them, so she can spot the funny signs too.

We also saw a sign today that said "Crack a Big Woodie" LMAO

Again...I promise to learn to post pictures soon. I promise.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb