I've Arrived


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide » Onkaparinga
October 20th 2006
Published: October 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm starting to feel like myself again, finally. That was one hell of a long flight. Two full days of travelling and airports. Ugh.

LAX was super busy, obviously. We stood in line for an hour so we could check in for our flight. Afterwards, we went in search for food. We decided on McDonalds, since we didn't recognize any other place. Has anyone ever heard of Pibb? Cuz I sure hadn't. Apparently its like Dr. Pepper. I had to ask someone though.

I had a bit of a freakout while we were waiting to board the plane. I calmed down after a little while, and Danielle and I went to line up. In the lineup, we realized that Danielle and I weren't seated together for the flight! Nowhere close, even. That was horrible. The longest flight of the trip, and we couldn't sit together. So for thirteen and a half hours, I had to entertain myself.

Finally, we landed in Taipei. It seems like a beautiful country, but unfortunately, all the housing we went over looked like slums. I couldn't get a picture of it, but it looked pretty sad. I want to go back there eventually. The airport was amazing. So clean, and...perfect. and huge! We were only there for an hour though.

Four hours later we landed in Singapore. We stepped off the plane and got assaulted by humidity I've never experienced before. As soon as we got off the plane, we found free internet stands. It was exciting. We signed up for a free tour of singapore, which was excellent. Singapore is so beautiful, and clean! We got to go on a boat down the river in singapore. It was a little boat with tires all around it. Danielle and I are so excited to go back to singapore! When we got back to the airport, we found little foot massagers (called iSqueeze), and spent hours in them. Those things were the best invention for an airport ever! After walking around for a little while, we saw some guys walking around with machine guns. They actually had their fingers ON the triggers. It was a bit scary. Finally, after 12 hours, we got to board our plane to adelaide.

Its been pretty great since we got here. We haven't seen tons of stuff yet, but we've been relaxing. More pictures will be posted to my photobucket site (go to photobucket and search tailyr) right away. Soon though, I'll learn how to get them on this page.

I miss you guys!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb