BACK IN THE BACK OF BEYOND


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
April 2nd 2007
Published: April 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yep, here I am back in the Arcadia Valley enjoying some time away from the backpacking scene and considering my plans for the second half of my Aussie adventure. I’ve been spending my days riding around on the back of a ute, chasing cattle on a quad bike, collecting rocks to build a stone BBQ and camp fire, generally enjoying the tranquil, steady pace of life in the bush where every day pressures are just too far away to worry about.

Where next???? Good question!! When I can work out how to get outta here I’ll be heading back up to Cairns for some more “WWOOFing” and to spend some time exploring the rainforests of Far North Queensland. Then my plan is to head over to the Northern Territory followed by a trip south to Alice Springs and Uluru, continuing south to Adelaide and then a long trip to Western Australia. Can I really fit all that into 4 months? Only one way to find out I guess…







Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Arcadia ValleyArcadia Valley
Arcadia Valley

Billy the friendly bull.
WallarooWallaroo
Wallaroo

Perfect poser at Lonesome National Park
Fun on the 4-wheelerFun on the 4-wheeler
Fun on the 4-wheeler

What a great way to get around!!
In the uteIn the ute
In the ute

Another fun way of travelling!
End of the day...End of the day...
End of the day...

A long day playing cowgirl!!


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb