Quick update


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Darwin
July 3rd 2007
Published: July 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi all

Just a quick update to let you know where I am, how I got here and what's next...

I left the Arcadia Valley (my favourite place and people) and headed up North to Cairns where the weather was a big disappointment - it's the dry season now (apparently) but it managed to rain for most of the 2 weeks I was there. Was still great to see the rainforest and I managed to go horse riding on the beach again. Thankfully, I found a nice place to stay and met some great people with whom I passed time on the rainy days playing cards (game called "shithead") and watching others get drunk on goon.

My next adventure was a 4 day road trip from Cairns to Darwin on the Desert Venturer - a 4wd coach built for the long, red, dusty roads across Far North Queensland and into the Northern Territory. It turned out that the coach was not quite so tough when it decided to drop it's oil and die on a dirt road somewhere in the middle of Lawn Hill National Park. Oh, and to make life even better it started to rain and rain and rain a bit more making all the roads around us inaccessible!! I'll give you more details of this adventure when I have more time...

I arrived in Darwin a little later than planned and this is where I'll be for the next 3 weeks. I'm running out of internet time fast so watch this space ...

Love to you all xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb