South Molle Island


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Whitsundays
October 26th 2006
Published: October 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi All and welcome to the latest installment!
I've been working on South Molle Island for a month now and having an absolutely great time. The island is so beautiful and the people i work with are great fun. Laura and I have now been travelling together for 2 months but it seems like i've known her forever, plus my German skills are improving every day (although mostly rude words!).

Our lovely French friend Matthieu left last week so we had the superheroes party as his farewell. What a good laugh it was - there was lots of real superheroes plus lots of other home-made costumes. I think my favourite had to be the incredible hulk. Chris put green body paint everywhere and it was even funnier the following day when he couldn't get it off! Eventually he had to shave his legs to get rid!! The most impressive costume was Kelly's cos she made a wonderwoman outfit. I was quite ill the day of the party (self-inflicted from evening before) so i only had 30 mins to come up with a costume. I just got my Australia towel and used it as a cape, put on a pair of
Aqua Girl & Aqua BoyAqua Girl & Aqua BoyAqua Girl & Aqua Boy

Laura and Matty
hotpants, made a mask and borrowed some heels and was transformed into Captain Australia!!

It was also Laura's birthday last week so we came over to the mainland and partied til 6am in Airlie Beach - what a fantastic night cos there were quite a few of us plus i met up with my aberdeen friends Stu and Mike, that i had met in western australia.

Today's another hangover day as we were in Airlie again last night for Adrian's joint birthday/leaving party. 13 of us came over from the Island - there was hardly any staff left there last night!

Until next time... xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Pierre & CarolinPierre & Carolin
Pierre & Carolin

dressed as each other - their supoerheroes - aaaawwwwww! Scary how good he looks as a woman though!
Scottish BoysScottish Boys
Scottish Boys

Nick & Ali in their kilts
Mr TMr T
Mr T

I pity the fool
SlapzSlapz
Slapz

the ultimate drinking game!
Laura, Todd and meLaura, Todd and me
Laura, Todd and me

out for Laura's birthday in Airlie
South MolleSouth Molle
South Molle

This is my view when i'm cleaning the rooms - not bad!
Sunset over South MolleSunset over South Molle
Sunset over South Molle

taken from Skion Kop - a 2.5km trek to the top of the island
I've had my hair all chopped!I've had my hair all chopped!
I've had my hair all chopped!

got myself a nice new long fringe. my mate bebe is a great hairdresser!
Ali, me & KellyAli, me & Kelly
Ali, me & Kelly

In Mamas, dancing the night away


Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb