Hayman Resort


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Whitsundays » Hayman Island
February 7th 2009
Published: February 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well i've done my first work week here on Hayman Island. I'm doing housekeeping which is really sucky. The resort is very expensive and swanky so they are very very perticular about everything and my manager is a super bitch. I'm pretty sore too since the resort stretches over a km and there is a lot of heavy lifting as well. So the job part is pretty sucky.

Staff village is pretty good though. Our room has everything we need. We have our own bathroom, a tv, a fridge and we even have a balcony with a sofa on it. So we've made ourselves at home there. JP is working at the staff corner store which is a really easy job. He doesn't do much all day so his days are really long. The food is alright but they repeat the same things every week so I assume i'll get sick of it pretty soon.

We will be able to take advantage of a lot of what the resort has to offer too. I'm contemplating getting my open water dive certificate here cause I get a really good discount. We can also get discounts on all the other activities the guest can do. On our days off we can get boat drop offs to the surrounding islands for only $11. The islands don't have anything on them so it's like your own private island for the day. Lots of people grab some snorkelling gear and some beers and make a day out of it.

I don't know how long we will stay here but i'm sure we'll get use of some of the perks before we go. That's all for now talk to you all soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb