Surfer's Paradise


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
April 19th 2011
Published: April 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Arrived late ish in the evening to absolute torrential rain. I was staying in the Islander Backpackers, which was $30 a night for a 4 dorm share.  Maybe it was the rain, I dunno, but I just wasn't feeling this place at all.  Byron was so different in comparison, Surfers was like a mini Vegas and due to the weather you couldn't really do much.

After a rather restless sleep, it was pretty humid and there was lots of noise coming from outside all throughout the night, I went out about 9am to go and pick up my iPad. 

After getting back soaked, I met up with Debs and Caz at Pacific Fair, which I am reliably informed is the biggest shopping centre in the southern hemisphere. The place was just over the top. I was not enjoying anything but the company of Debs and Caz, had they not been there I think I would have moved on sooner.

We all then went to the cinema to see Just Go With it (truly it was raining so hard there was nothing else to do), starring Jennifer Anniston and Adam Sandler,  I was pleasantly surprised with this film.  Dnt get me wrong I am not going to run out and get it when it comes out on DVD or anything though haha.

That's about all I have to say about Surfer's Paradise, maybe had the weather and the accommodation been better then maybe I mint have enjoyed it a bit more.

Photos coming soon.

Onwards to Brisbane.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb