The Beginning


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Sunshine Coast
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Beginning

 Australasia » Australia » Queensland » Sunshine Coast By jusandmegs
June 14th 2007Well the time has finally come and it still doesn't feel real. Justin's sitting next to me at the moment quoting songs and thinks he's hillarious.... I am!!!!! Ok i'm back. Today we went up the mountains to see the rainforest and I got eaten by a freakin leach. It was a beautiful veiw though.
We are flying to Taipai tomorrow at 10am and then continue from there to Paris. By this time tomorrow we will be in the air. Oh well it's au revour for now and we will speak to you all soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Justin and his MumJustin and his Mum
Justin and his Mum

At the glass house mountains


21st June 2007

greetings from perth!
hey guys lifes good for some i see! not too sure if im using this right so ill keep it short. hope you had a safe flight and are soaking up paris! stay away from bugs megan! ouch. ill try and see how to use this properly so unitl then enjoy Europe and live it up! Nicole xo
24th June 2007

so exciting!!
ewww leaches!!! thats so exciting that u have gone u should of reminded me that u were leaving coz i got my weeks all messed up and i was gonna come see u off!! get me some photos of the eiffel tower and the louvre ok!! have fun guys love u xox
4th July 2007

How Exciting
Slow down and enjoy - take it all in. Don't try and do it all at once. Have fun. Will have a drink to you in Bali on the week-end. Cheers
8th July 2007

Greetings from Liverpool
Hey how is everything back there in Australia. I'm having a ball but it's very stressful sometimes. It's so hard to keep up with the travel blog but there should be about 6 new entries soon. They are all in the process. Hows everything at BWS. Guess what I tried the french fries in a cone with cheese. Grose I tell you. There is some really good other food though. I was in Italy and they know how to eat. It was so delicious. Well hopefully everythings good and ill hear from you soon
8th July 2007

I just worked out how to use this.
I thought if I replied to your comments it would be emailed to you but realised it's posted on the site so instead of giving one to each person here is one for all. I am having an absolute ball as you can read in my other comment. I love the food over here although it's hard to put on weight with our backpacks and all the walking we do. I don't think I've done so much exercise in my life haha. We are slowing down Aunty Sal which you will be happy to hear. Hey Gradad and Marcia how is everything. Pip what can I say, I'm still thinking about Malaysia haha and don't worry I haven't had any more leaches. Love you all, we're having a ball but still call Australia home Hope to hear from you soon Megs and Jus

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb