Rockhampton, the beginning of a road trip, the end of the beginning.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Rockhampton
September 4th 2006
Published: September 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, this was meant to be a weekend stopover, a week and a half later and I'm still here. What the hell are you doing?? You may well ask. Well, the story is this...

I arrived in Rocky and caught up with Naomi. Staying at her parents house, we had a mad, awesome extremely intoxicated weekend out, and I caught up with all my old uni buddies and work mates. Then I found out work needed/wanted/couldn't live without me. So I bowed to pressure and stayed. It wasn't what I had planned, but when the wheel of fate turns, you just got to move with it, and eventually you'll come back to the beginning of the circle.

So, the plan now, I know the plan is constantly changing. Is to enjoy the next three months and just muck up like crazy up here, home for Christmas, then hopefully continue on my momentarily suspended road trip, this time with Naomi for company.

So Nikki, if you read this you'll know I plan to be home for your party. I have some great cd's for it. Unfortunately I couldn't pull it for Ally's. So email me guys or I'll think you've forgotten about me. No postcards from far off places, and no fruit picking frenzy, but I do have a permanent address and a home number in case you want to ring me. So bless me with paper products, and cheap long distance phone calls after 7.




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Jacquie and IJacquie and I
Jacquie and I

The newly refurbished Heritage hotel, if not for the lingering smell of cow shit, you could almost be in Sydney or Melbourne
winkingwinking
winking

We're so hot right now. Someone may have once tried to pick up a guy like this, we figured if we practise enough it might work one day.
The three of usThe three of us
The three of us

the night is young, and we're ready to dance
you can't force sexiness, you just look stupid.you can't force sexiness, you just look stupid.
you can't force sexiness, you just look stupid.

so we're a little childish with our charlies angels hands, but seriously it was an awesome night without much of hangover.
NaomiNaomi
Naomi

looking gorgeous as usual


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb