Christmas in Redcliffe


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Redcliffe
December 25th 2007
Published: February 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Spent Christmas day in Redcliffe with Sarah, Deon, Amy & Sienna. It's was a bit of a weird feeling. I'm so used to been wrapped up in England because it's really cold outside. It's also the first Christmas I've been without my family. The weather wasn't hot but it was very humid, shorts & singlet weather.
Amy opened her presents and was playing with them all day. Especially an electric guitar which was the noisiest one of the lot. Sarah & Deon bought me a new wallet and a CD, and my mum sent me some t shirts which was really handy as my originals are starting to get holes in now after 4 months of continuos wear.
Sarah made a beautiful Christmas dinner with Turkey and all the trimmings. I even tried Brussels sprouts which is normally a no go area for me. Spent the day relaxing, watching Christmas telly and drinking XXXX. Really starting to get into the Gold's now after along time on the Carlton and VB.
Spoke to my Mum & sisters for a bit and Will even said a few words to me.
Merry Christmas Everyone.




Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb