Australia Adventures day 20: Beachday


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Port Douglas
August 25th 2014
Published: August 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi mates,

The second day in Port Douglas, we got up early to go to the Sunday Markets. Lots of local goods like coconut juice and frozen fruits, but also souvenirs like bracelets, bags and henna tattoos. Really lovely little market. Bought some small presents, and a bracelet for myself, so my armpiece is now finished. While my dad and brother arranged a fishing trip, my sister and I discovered a new shop, Jay Jays. An amazing shop with clothes which were exactly my style. Pineapple shorts, sunflower tops, cookiemonster beanies and watermelon bikini's. Loved everything in there! I just wanted to take the whole shop with me! But I tried to keep it normal, so I bought 2 bikink's, a dress and a gift for someone. Just feel sad I couldn't take more. After the shopping, we went back home to have lunch and bring the guys to the fishing trip. But when mom didn't come back from bringing them after half an hour, we knew there was something wrong. And there was. The guys came back, they had the wrong time.. Too bad. So we went to the beach all together and got some sunhours. But it was a little windy so when we came back home, the sand came from everywhere.. A whole beach in our room!

Kisses, Rosalinde

Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1152s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb