Port Douglas!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Port Douglas
January 22nd 2009
Published: January 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's my last full day in Cairns so what better way to spend it than a spin up to Port Douglas. It's a gorgeous place, four mile beach just goes on forever with its endless sand (well it would wouldn’t it), the scenery is very pleasant and the locals as ever are very friendly. For lunch, I frequented a waterside restaurant where I sampled the delights of fresher than fresh fish and chips which tasted superb...and a nice cold pint of Carlton Draught!! Unfortunately, I had a mini misfortune in that my pocket camera battery died before I even had time to rattle off the usual 40 or 50 pictures which just sucked but I guess it could have been worse. Disappointed, I made my way back to base where I was greeted with a barbeque poolside before the hostel...together with most of Northern Queensland was plunged into darkness with a massive power cut which meant us all having to grope our way around the sausages and salad and working out what exactly we were eating!! Once order had been restored Byron and I settled down to watch this really bizarre film 'All About Love' which really tripped us out...I am sure there is a plot there somewhere!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb