Arrived safely


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Port Douglas
October 20th 2005
Published: October 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, after 5.5 hours to Hawaii, 90 minute stopover there, 11 hours to Sydney, 3 hour stopover there, 3 hours to Cairns, and a 1 hour drive to Port Douglas, I arrived safely at Tropical Reef Apartments and Sarah and Chris greeted me with a cold beer. 27 hours of travel and I had survived. I thought my many trips to Ulsan, South Korea and Aberdeen, Scotland would have prepared me for this long journey but I know realize that those trips are small in comparison to my journey to Australia.

My first afternoon/night here was very uneventful. We had dinner at 5pm (the early senior special) and I was sound asleep in bed by 7pm. I made it through till about 3am and I was up for about 1 hour before falling asleep until 7am. Not bad for the first night.

Today we just spent the day walking around Port Douglas, checking out the ocean, doing some grocery shopping, getting postcards and preparing for our dive trip tomorrow. Chris went on the dive trip today and he said it was fantastic. Sarah and I go tomorrow. 3 dives on the reef - really looking forward to it.

I will write more after the dive experience.

Nancy

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb