Mossman Gorge


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Port Douglas
September 10th 2005
Published: September 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Took a bus up to Mossman Gorge this morning- a little river that runs through the rainforest amongst these massive round boulders.

It was a really pretty place. It was one of those times I was glad to be on my own. I managed to climb up and sit on one of the boulders and it was like being at one with creation just sat there watching the perch and the butterflies.

I saw what I thought was a snake but which turned out to be a big lizard thing which was pretty cool. Then went for a swim in the river- it was FREEZING but after 2 minutes you could just about breathe. I felt like I was in a timotei shampoo advert swimming around in the middle of the rainforest. Tried to video myself but I think I just got the top of my head.

Spent the rest of the day on the four mile beach at PD. Off to cape trib tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1009.2kb