getting there :)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Port Douglas
April 21st 2007
Published: April 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Saturday mornings are for the Mossman Markets, a 15km/10 minute speedy drive to the next town for the exceptionally satisfying purchase of superbly grown, serviced and priced mangoes and avocados. Then there’s the little Asian lady who picks her cacao pods just for us now hehe - just $2 each! And with each one casing 30-40 really RAW chocolate beans, who are we to refuse?! Though sucking the lemon flavoured flesh is a bit of an effort I confess, and one whole pod per day is a bit much, even more of an effort to maintain - but the work pays off with oodles of beans for smoothies, home made ice-cream etc etc…..

And we are seemingly enrolling many around us, in the flavours and benefits of RAW foods! It’s so exciting to see someone taste one of the RAW delicacies in our repertoire for their very first time. Again, part of my inspiration for wanting to share a menu and space with my community.

I’m beginning to really enjoy my space with Luke’s absentia… Wholesomely allowing myself time and space to do the things I want to do, rather than solely (but not excluding) the tasks that need to be done (though they are for me too, but daily sustaining activities are hardly soul enlivening). And then there’s my little moments of creativity! Oh how I am relishing these!! Indulging in new glitter gel pens and a visual diary has been a deeply spiritual investment! I’m devoting time to put together marketing and summary details for my RAW enterprise, creation manifestation notes for what I want to achieve where & when, and a few other things that previously I just didn’t seem to be able to justify as worthy for myself. Now I KNOW how valuable these moments and energies are - I will be intentionally bringing this into my existence daily. Universe: I ask you for gentle reminders if you see me falling into old patterns of self-denial in this way, or lacking in self-acknowledgment - that’s what it all comes down to.

Brief chat with my baby in Sydney… he’s feeling transformed and re-presenced to what he got in the Forum which is quite exciting He’s seeing just how much he has held himself back from being with people, for fear of them not appreciating or getting anything out of his contribution… well funny how I’ve known this all along and have even offered my insight to him… but more and more these days I am getting how one can only experience a revelation, ‘getting it’: true understanding, for themselves.


It appears I am back into my routine of late-night inspirations on the computer… Reiki posters created and posted, Ener Qi business card worked on a little more, my intended product list enticing me further into my exciting enterprise (I use the term loosely, but hey we create our future - and our NOW for that matter - so why not play it BIG?!)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 69; dbt: 0.136s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb