solo spacing :)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Port Douglas
April 19th 2007
Published: April 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Luke leaves for his Big Adventure! Another totally exhausting day in Cairns. What have I become that I can no longer handle/deal with the ‘city’ anymore? Cairns is not even as populated as Adelaide by half! In fact, the streets all appear quite empty even… But the lights and heavy energy of shopping centres have always sent me into vague and heavy states - I wonder if there has ever been any research or proven info on effects of fluorescent lighting on the physical body as well as one’s state of mind. Undoubtedly. Just as research has proven that sunlight stimulates production of serotonin in our brain, the chemical that is responsible for assisting us to sleep as well as feeling OK? And someone came up with the awesome idea of bottling sunlight and creating it in a globe! It’s true! They’re highly beneficial for those suffering depression and bipolar disorder etc…. not your average 79c globe though.

Friday 20th April
My second night alone - slept like a baby as, to Luke’s annoyance, I love to sprawl my entire body diagonally across the mattress Before giving into the realm of subconscious, I consciously set about creating some powerful lists and manifestation routines - to post before my very eyes and be affirmed throughout each day. Fun in the creating as well as the box ticking when a goal is achieved! Thank you Abby - You have been a constant inspiration each and every time I see your graceful being.

...existing primarily on coconuts and mangos mmm… try this one on for size my beloveds - you will not be sorry!

Mango-Nana Smoothie
2 beautifully ripe nanas (there are several different varieties up here, not just your average Cavendish or pretend lady fingers!)
1 lusciously juicy mango
½ vanilla pod (can you believe we are buying bundles of about 40 pods for < $20!
tbspn coconut oil
teaspoon each of mesquite meal & maca
a dash of ACV to balance the fruit sugars and add a touch of tang, and
voila! Anyone who’s anyone will appreciate this delicately delish dish!

I’m so totally enjoying the opportunity to experiment with cake recipes! I’ve given up on budgeting and saving money and just what-the-heck and indulging in buying whatever I need! And while the cat is away, the mouse will play! Luke’s out of town on a most exciting adventure in Sydney for The Advanced Course, and I’ve been back and forth over the past week or so, gathering all sorts of materials and ingredients and odds & ends in preparation for crea6tion of many an exquisite RAW dessert recipe I wish! And there are so many I cannot decide which to begin creating and promoting - I will just have to become a RAW chef! So I can share these incredibly tantalising, taste awakening experiences with the world! The cafes are going to lap them all up and the tourists of Port Douglas will feast on what they have never previously known existed in the culinary world! And the best bit of the whole deal? When I prepare food, I seem to psychologically get my fill without eating, and do not desire to feed my face at all really! Really! Who said you can’t have your cake and eat it too? (or at least lick out the vita-mix to taste test!) It’s ideal


Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 73; dbt: 0.0735s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb