Monday June 9th-Day 108


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
June 9th 2008
Published: June 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We ended up sleeping until around 10:30 because of the festivities from the night before. Once we were up we grabbed breakfast and headed off to the beach again to give surfing another go. We went to a new part that we discovered while trekking through the Noosa National Park yesterday. the waves were much better to learn on. The weather was still a bit chilly and I was always a little unfomfortable. I caught more waves but was never successful at riding a wave. I got out of the water about 2:30 and went back to the hostel. Mike continued to keep trying to figure out the sport. I grabbed a shower and then hopped on the shuttle back to an area of town called Noosa Junction where the Peter Pans was located. There I checked my mail/ Facebook and tried getting as much of my blog up to date as I could within the half hour that we are given for free. My half hour ended and there was still about 45-55 minutes until the shuttle came to pick me back up in Noosa Heads. In between the pickup point and Peter Pans was a donated part of land which was now part of the Noosa National Park called Laguna Lookout. It was a small hill which looked out over Noosa Heads, Noosaville and down the Noosa River. Unfortunately Mike had the camera so I couldn't take a photo. At the top I checked the time and realized I only had about 15 minutes to get down the 2 km trail back to the pick up point. I hurried a little and made it in time. Once back at the hostel Mike was slacking after surfing away the day. I got him and we played ping pong for a bit before dinner. Dinner was the same as the past night, chicken and rice. Still working on getting rid of the food left over from Brisbane. After dinner I went back to the room and researched tomorrows plans which is to kyack along the Noosa River inland and then North into the Great Sandy National Park.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb