Living it up in Noosa!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
May 24th 2007
Published: May 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post


Just spent three lovely days in Noosa! It was raining when I first arrived which was a bit of a shock but it soon stopped so managed a wander round the town and bumped into Penny (a friend from Sydney) who I knew was going to be in town with her friend Richard. We went out for a delicious meal later that evening which was quite expensive but gorgeous and a real treat for me! The next day the three of us went to Australia Zoo in their hire car (I told you I lived it up!) and spent the whole day ooohing and aaaring at all the cute critters! Got to stroke roos, koalas (yippeee!) and saw so many different animals! We of course took in the Croc show and it was all a bit sad with a huge memorial for the late Steve Erwin. We finished the day with a bbq at their very posh apartment and some wine (NOT GOON!) and cards!

The next day I spent the morning figuring out the myriad of different deals to Fraser Island and the Whit Sundays! Booked one, hope it will be ok! Spent the rest of the day doing a walk in the beautiful Noosa National Park. The first leg was along a coastal path and lead to a secluded beach which is an unofficial nudist beach. Seeing as I was on my own and unlikely to see anyone on the beach ever again I was going to join in but totally chickened out! The wrinkly naked bodies put me off my lunch a bit too! The return leg of the walk was through the forest and despite constantly tripping up as I looked up and inspected every tree I passed, I didn't see any koalas in the wild! I did see 2 large black cockatoos who were having fun on a branch over hanging the path, they were cracking nuts and dropping the shells on passers by!

The day was finished off with another lovely bbq with Penny and Richard and a sad farewell.

Today I managed a walk to a lookout point this morning (it was a lot further than I thought!) and the only other people there were a group of skiving workmen who were very friendly! I then got the Greyhound here to Rainbow Beach. It's very small but the beach looks great so fingers crossed for good weather or I might be pulling my hair out for the next 2 days before I head to Fraser on Sunday!

I was hoping to upload more pictures but you aren't allowed at this internet cafe and the only other one in town is extortionate so they may have to wait for a while!

Hope you are all well!

Amy x x x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb