next


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Maroochydore
May 25th 2006
Published: May 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday 23. Local newspaper interview and photo. Tide racing out rippling at river mouth. Headed for Mooloolaba. Yachts aplenty. Water activity. Did I see an osprey and a gannet? Pervasive quiet on a shore looking north to bluffs and peaks. Tropical stillness.
Wednesday 24. I'm starting to get a sense of being in Queensland. It was always going to be fabulous. And since my blog is intended to be brief, I'll leave it at that. Yacht race coming north, rounding the penultimate mark. Then beating in to Mooloolaba. Surfing, spruiking. Stickering the east coast. Must get to YC. Need to get up to speed. Warm climes. Good times. Cotton trees. Condos. As far as I can tell, the only industry here is happiness.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb