Homesickness Sets in


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Maroochydore
June 24th 2008
Published: June 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It was a three hour flight to New Zeland and then a three hour flight to Australia.
We got picked up and then drove about an hour and a half from Brisbane to the Sunshine Coast.

We stayed at Mooloolaba Backpackers.
There is not much to say about this one...it was stinky and dirty.

I was very homesick while we were there.
I would get waves where I would barely be able to hold back tears.

Luckily we spent our time there finding an apartment and were able to move out within 4 days.

The upside to this Hostel is that we met alot of great people and now we have FRIENDS...ha ha.


Advertisement



26th June 2008

Home will always be there
Hi Shelley! Love reading your blogs! I just want to tell you that Home will always be waiting for you when you need it. Things like messages from me will be enough to cause tears of homesickness, but also has the capability to remedy it. I hope I can help you with your transition to your new adventure by keeping in touch with you.
29th June 2008

Thank you. Having people like you in my life is what makes everything easier. We are having alot of fun and I wish that you could be here too.

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb