Sorry for being rubbish.........


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Magnetic Island
April 18th 2008
Published: April 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well hello everyone, i'm so sorry its taken me so so long to add another blog! Since I left Thailand and got to Australia the prices of everything ZOOOOOOMED up and whenever i've gone onto the internet here its seemed to eat up my dollars like hungry hippos do!!
So, I'm gonna update my blog as and when I can and back date! Oz is so so different to Thai as you'd imagine, but i actually do much much prefer Thailand to be honest. I've had a really tough time in Melbourne and ended up in hospital for a few days and out of action for a good week or so, and that was over three weeks ago- I still haven't properly recovered, but will backdate and tell that tale when I've got more time!!!

So now I'm in the magnetic islands, ready for the full moon party tonight- it should be a good one!!! Before here, I was in Rainbow Beach- it took 21 hours on a bus to get from there to here- good lord I read a whole book and managed to remind myself of every word to Boheimian Rhapsody (however u spell it) The book was called "Gods Behaving Badly" and was a bit of a crazy one so it made me think so I didn't end up chewing my arm off through boredom like I originally anticipated!!!
At Rainbow beach I went on a 3 day 4X4 Self drive camping Safari to Fraser Island- the largest sand island in the world and it was ACE! I loved driving the 4x4, despite the fact i had 10 people in the back and had to sit on a rolled up camping mat to be able to see over the wheel and reach the peadals!! hehe. I bbq'd 33 sausages and 40 burgers for the group on the first night- i felt like nigella oh yes i did! and we camped in a nice camp site after going for a wander through a rainforest first- I am becoming a dab hand at whooping that tent up in minutes!!! There were loads of lizards and dingos and snakes it was awesome- will upload the pictures when I can! Then the next day we packed up and drove to Indian Head- climbed up the mountain and it was GORGEOUS!! You could see for miles around, and the turtles and sharks in the sea below i loved it!! We were only insured to drive on the beach between set times thought- so we jumped back in the 4x4 and set camp up on the beach- that night was fun fun fun and we got chased by a dingo when we went for a quick dip in the sea!!!HEHE
My money is going to run out but PROMISE I will update soon!
Love to everyone!!
Miss my mummy
xxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb