Excited about sailing!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
April 22nd 2008
Published: April 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok so have 15 mins of free internet in Peter Pans Travel shop so am going to do the best I can blog wise!! Unfortunately, my camera cable was stolen in the Magnetic Islands either that or some very strong photograpically trained ants marched off with it- so a lil miffed, which means a delay in uploading pictures, but I can put my memory cards into my friends cameras and use theirs when they arent if that makes sense! So I will be uploading when I can!

So here I am in Airlie beach- its very very resorty here, a lil bit like Ibiza really,i'm not a bit fan of it to be honest- i didn't come to Australia to see club after club and the people that come along with that scene
but hey- I'm not complaining, am off on my travels this,not by road but by sea! I've booked onto a boat called the Anaconda 3 to go sailing for 3 days and 3 nights around the Whitsunday Islands, and go swimming/snorkelling in and around the Great Barrier Reef!! How exciting!! I've had a pretty bad cold that almost went to my chest but think I caught it just in time (most of you know i'd go down like a skittle if that happened) so unfortunately I don't think I'll be able to dive round the reef- but we'll see!! We have to wear stinger suits thought apparantly so that should be fun!hehe. I want to see a shark i'm so so excited!!!!!!!!!!

After the sailing i'm on an overnight bus again up to Cairnes where i'll be going on a Cape Tribulation Tour- its basically going through the rainforests, horse riding along the beach/in the rainforests, and seeing loads of the wildlife in their natural environments, like crocodiles, Koalas, snakes etc etc. Then one more week in Cairnes before i'm off to chilly old New Zealand!!! I can't believe how long I've been away for!!!

I spoke to my mum this morning which was fab- she always makes me smile. Sending my love across the ocean, i'm off to be a pirate.

Marianne
xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb