Island Life


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Magnetic Island
April 5th 2007
Published: April 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

With PeteWith PeteWith Pete

St Patrick's Day
Here are a few more pics from Melbourne on St Patrick's Day. Had so much fun being surrounded my Irish! Met up with Pete (who I used to live with in Sydney) and with Connor and Sarah too. Then I met up with Tatjana and Stacey so it was a house reunion. I'm now on Magnetic Island, which is lovely. When I first arrived the hostel reminded me very much of Thailand with the loungers. It has been so hot here its almost unbearable and unfortunately you can't swim in the sea because of jellyfish and there are tiger sharks too!

A couple of us rented a car for the day but the island is so small that we had been around it in about an hour! We made the most of seeing everything and had a bbq in the evening and watched a gorgeous sunset.

I'm going to be leaving here after my birthday and going to the Whitsunday's where I will be working for a resort called Clubmed. Would love to stay here but there is no work.

Here are some of the photos I have taken so far - mainly of all the crazy
With SarahWith SarahWith Sarah

St Patrick\'s Day
people here!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

All of usAll of us
All of us

St Patrick's Day
Base HostelBase Hostel
Base Hostel

Magnetic Island
Base HostelBase Hostel
Base Hostel

Magnetic Island
Crazy bar peopleCrazy bar people
Crazy bar people

Wayne and Dion


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb