Leaving Magnetic Island and my birthday


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Whitsundays
April 14th 2007
Published: April 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Leaving Magnetic Island and my birthday

 Australasia » Australia » Queensland » Whitsundays By Jenztravels
April 14th 2007 I have now left Magnetic which I was so sad about. I was having a great time and I had such a lovely birthday. Carina, Shona and Tatjana all came to help me celebrate and everyone there made it the best 21st I could have asked for. I got presents from people, a cake, and lots of drink.

Tatjana and I have now come to Lindeman Island in the Whitsundays to work at Club Med. Pepe is here too, the French girl that I lived in Melbourne with. The bus journey was good on the way here, it was only 4 hours, and I won't ever think travelling around Europe is far again! We had to stay in Airlie Beach last night and we were petrified of catching bed bugs as it is renowned for them but luckily we escaped without getting bitten.

So the next month is a detox and hard work to save some mobey before I go back to Sydney and drink my way up the East Coast with the Irish!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



17th April 2007

(Belated) Happy Birthday
Glad you had a good birthday Jen. Miss you loads Sam xxx

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb