Mackay, Queensland


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Mackay
September 16th 2012
Published: September 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After an incredibly long, 18 hour bus trip, we are finally settled in Mackay. We arrived shortly after 7 this morning, picked up by our Filipino friends Lilibeth & Jerry, who definitely did not have to wake up early especially for us. They showed us our room, and we had a quick, four hour nap. I didn't even feel my head hit the pillow, I was so exhausted. After we woke up, they drove us through town to the mall, where we found a few job openings that we are hopeful for. A short drive to the marina had us meet up with Jerry's boss, with whom we had a good chat with. Besides a couple hours of Karaoke with Jerry, there's nothing much else to report. But, I've finally a chance to upload photos, so with no further ado, here they are.



Kris


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



17th September 2012

Take lots of photos
Wow this is awesome, I just talked to your mom, Jord and she gave me the info to get on to your blog. I have been thinking about you and Krista hoping you were ok. What a great adventure for you two. I could just see myself doing the same thing if I was your age. It will be something you will remember for the rest of your life. I hope that your trip goes well wherever you travel. I will be following you on the blog for the rest of your trip. Take care and be safe.
29th September 2012

Nan!
I sent you an e-mail, but I'm not sure that you received it. Thanks for checking up on our blog, and we'll be sure to take a lot of photos. I'll keep in touch. =)

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb