Capsicum Picking in Home Hill


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Home Hill
May 4th 2008
Published: May 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I started a job last Thursday and i can already say I’ve had enough. I've been picking Capsicums or Green peppers to you and me. It's all very low to the ground so my knees, back and neck have took a pounding, not to mention working in the sun all day. The only way i got through Saturday was by banging painkillers down like smarties. It's not very nice, especially if your tall and people usually only last a week so this week I’ll be working in a packing shed. The pays the same but it’s better conditions and mainly lifting. I've been working with another English lad, 2 Dutch and a French lad. There all a good laugh and it did make the days a bit more fun. It's picked up at the backpackers now so there’s a bit more happening. I've been doing a few jobs there to pay for my accommodation and I’m getting on well with the locals. Anyway I’ve added a couple of photos for your viewing pleasure. Hope everyone is well. Missing you all.

Calvin X X



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb